Pages Navigation Menu
Contact Us
Tel: 0151 257 2520
Like Us On Facebook Like Us on Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter Follow Us on Twitter

UK Youth Parliament Election Results 31st March 2017

UK Youth Parliament Election Results 31st March 2017

On the 31st March 2017 CRMZ will play host to the UK Youth Parliament Election Results. 

Young people across Halton are currently voting for a new member of Youth Parliament to replace outgoing member Thomas Norris.

Thomas is stepping down after a year in office which has seen him represent young people locally here in Halton and at the House of Commons last November. Amongst the things that Thomas has been involved with is the reestablishment of Halton Against Hate  – a festival celebrating diversity and culture in Halton.

There are six candidates vying to replace Thomas.  They are Alex Anderson (aged 13), Charlie Anderson (13), Layla Carson (11), Ewan Jago (14), Johnathan Madden (15) and Finlay Maher (12).

The event on the 31st March will also see Halton Youth Cabinet present their first Halton Schools Democracy Awards to those schools in the borough which have demonstrated a clear commitment to youth voice and democracy.

It promises to be a packed evening that draws attention to the excellent work carried out in Halton to ensure that young people are seen, heard and listened to.